top of page
Amy O'Quinn

Amy O'Quinn

Age: 56

Family: I have been married to my pastor husband, Chad, for thirty-four years, and we have six children—three girls and three boys. They range in age from 32 (identical twin daughters) down to the youngest, who is 17. All but one are grown, gone, and/or married. We are expecting our first grandbaby (a little girl named Riley) in December. We also have one amazing daughter-in-law and one awesome son-in-law. Our family is getting bigger—and we are beyond blessed!

Pets: We have one neurotic Chihuahua named Sadie, one Australian Shepherd mix named Beckett, and about twenty-five cats!

Hometown: Irwinville, GA

Hobbies: I enjoy reading, writing books, playing the piano, knitting, traveling, watching sunsets, listening to classical music, arranging flowers, drinking coffee, and eating dark chocolate! I also LOVE rainy days!

I’m curious about: British history, military history (especially WW1), and meteorology (I am a weather watcher!)

I’m pretty good at: writing, baking, and cooking—and hopefully teaching.

Someday I want to learn how to: write a historical novel (as I’ve only written and published non-fiction books so far), grow more beautiful roses, bake the perfect coconut cake, and do watercolor painting. And crazy enough—I want to go mudlarking along the Thames River in London.

My favorite subjects in school were: English and History—although I really enjoyed Science too. Honestly, I just liked school.

My favorite scripture verse is: Fear thou not; for I am with thee: be not dismayed; for I am thy God: I will strengthen thee; yea, I will help thee; yea, I will uphold thee with the right hand of my righteousness. ~Isaiah 41:10 KJV

bottom of page